Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait.


Self Portrait..

A 1997 Self portrait!

Self Portrait.. So lets talk about this photographic experience from a first hand point of view.  A lot of people feel very uncomfortable having their picture taken.  I am one of these people as I am critical of images of me.  I did laugh though when I eagerly looked to see what the challenge was this week.  I wonder if I had a crowd standing with me.  I think I did!

This is one of my favored images of myself as an adult.  I loved doing this photographic shoot.  It was in an ancient log that was hollow and huge, laying on a tiny piece of cloth that was hidden to protect my body from the roughness.

Image – Mary-Ellen at the Christmas Holes Gleniffer NSW

30 comments

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait « Flickr Comments by FrizzText
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait. | melonpopzdropz … « 2011 – ON THE BENCH
  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait « An Uneducated Palate
  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait « Nila E. White
  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self-portrait | this man's journey
  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self-Portrait « The Laughing Housewife
  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind
  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Potrait « Private Mixture
  9. Pingback: Wordpress Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait | I Choose Happy Now
  10. Pingback: 4 of me: Weekly Photo Challenge (Self Portrait) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL
  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Self Portrait « Running Naked With Scissors
  12. Pingback: How to create an artsy self-portrait on iPhone « aNTibaKTeRiYeL
  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait | dtharm
  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait… | Mirth and Motivation

I am honoured you have given me your time, plz say g'day!

