Weekly Photo Challenge – Solitary


The soul that sees beauty may sometimes walk alone.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

IMG 3034 Sungazer

Me being a Solar Tree / Solitary

Words are something I love looking at.  Solitary was playing on my mind.  Mainly because is starts with the prefix Sol.   This led me to think about the sun.

I observe this practice of checking in on the sun at dawn as often as possible and looking into the sun.  It is called Sun-gazing.   I was thinking today that I am in fact a Solar Tree.  I am standing there alone with just me and the Sun.  I am quite solitary in my quest,  therefore I am Sol ar tree.

IMG 3149 Full Blue Moon

This is me very solitary on the hill checking on the full moon.  I took this one on the timer.   It isn’t a fabulous image, but it is me and I am  solitary.
Images @ Melonpopzdropz Flickr

Memorial to Johann Wolfgang von Goethe on the ...

Memorial to Johann Wolfgang von Goethe on the hill near Brumovice-Úblo, Opava District, Moravian-Silesian Region, Czech Republic (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
POST SCRIPT:-  This is Wolfgangs resting place and it is also very solitary.  Image from Wiki commons.

4 comments

    • Mezza

      Hehehe I put that there just for you because you love these so much! At times Rommel it is so pretty I have to go home as I am too overwhelmed by the sheer beauty of it all! When i am alone, I find it really hard to stand with it! I have to go and get Brice and show him too. Funny that. I love all of these Pics Rommel and find that I look at my own images of these so often. It brightens things up in a way nothing else does!. Cheers and have a great day.

I am honoured you have given me your time, plz say g'day!

