Weekly Photo Challenge – Big


It is BIG..
IMG 9838.1 Uluru Dreaming 2012
Seeing the people on the side of the sacred rock and the rock looks so big  and they look like ants.  It is a long and dangerous climb and the Anangu People ask everyone out of respect for the ancestral beings and ceremony not to walk on the rock – but still they walk on it.  Its gonna be BIG when this is legislated against in law that this can no longer happen.

IMG 9988 Uluru Dreaming 2012
Going to Uluru itself was a Big moment for me. But when I got there it was just  so bloody BIG indeed.  Bigger than I could have imagined really.  I was gobsmacked.
Images @ Melonpopzdropz Flickr

4 comments

  1. Mezza

    “Good” it is whence I decide to comment myself . I get so lonely that I felt I must. Bye the bye these days I talk to myself constantly and I also answer myself as I find I must do this and not be rude to myself and ignore me. I get so lonely at times and increasingly hard to leave the area of my yard on some of the days. I will push on as I must to survive. I am not bothered by the so called group that was, and for what? I thought it was to survive but really was it? Or is that just how it seemed! I have many wasted and lost dreams. Coming to a town where my children’s father went to school. It was surely a mistake all of those years ago or so this seems now too. I am now wanting to go away from here. Could I take a few with me though. My professionals … I hate leaving those. Its been a long road of 24 years here and I feel one more and that is it. I will be gone from here xxx I love you all very much and If I never told you before, I am grateful for the short time we had together.

  2. karen mulhern

    Uluru should be in the dictionary next to the word big!! My goodness…those people look like ants for certain!
    I imagine looking at the rock from below is much like standing on the edge of the Grand Canyon…you know it’s real, but somehow you can’t take it all in!
    I hope you are feeling better today than the day you wrote the comment. We all have wasted, lost dreams…every single one of us. For the record, I have decades of them. Three years ago I made peace with the fact that so much time is gone forever and decided to grab whatever remains by the throat and have at it! I promised myself I’d stay positive and find some happiness in every single day…even the ones that are overall crappy have at least a shred of something good to notice and hold dear. A smile from a stranger, a song on the radio, the look of a raindrop, anything!
    Anyway, thank you for the pingback, and I’ll hold good thoughts that from here on out things look better to you!

    • Mezza

      Thank you for those kind words. I am feeling much better today. I am struggling with menopause and up at night five or six times so I am a little exhausted too which doesnt help the outlook. I too will follow your lead there and look for the tiniest if that is all there is but I will look for the beauty also. Usually that is what I do. I must have gotten so down at that point that I forgot to do this. Growing up we are!! Finally I hear some say! Have a wonderful week and thank you again xxx

  3. Hazel

    What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & help different customers like its helped me. Good job.

I am honoured you have given me your time, plz say g'day!

