Seismic Excise


Juggies go home
That’s the call of this Seismic excise
its an exercise without a book
have a good long look.
I get a rise and its not the sun..
I think that Metgasco is jumpin the gun
whoa  A oh
No fun left under my sun

MetGasCo gate & signs

MetGasCo gate & signs (Photo credit: Jeremy Buckingham MLC)

Get that Metgasco fiasco drum

Belt it out
Coz I already felt it out
and man its time to scream n shout :
Stop Fracking my heart about
My angst is up and in abound and I’m fairly sure
you lot are gonna get crowned
By the land you walk on’
It is waiting to take you DOWN .. down down way underground
Whoa A oh!
No fun left under my sun
Get that Metgasco fiasco drum
Belt it out
Scream n shout
Tell these fks to get the fk out!!!!!
Recently I snapped my friend River at the ROCK THE GATE event in Bellingen NSW .. we appose this type of violence against the mother earth.

2 comments

  1. M. James

    I really dig your rhymes! This one on fracking made me happy.
    I do a bit of similar rhyme writing myself over at slowwitpoet.blogspot.com, you should come by and have a look!

    • Mezza

      thanky M James I will get by there and I will be looking closely. Thankyou for coming by and reading them! They all need fixing because I write straight from my head and I usually dont go back for ages / then I make them seem a little more fluid etc! CHEERS xx

I am honoured you have given me your time, plz say g'day!

