Azure Blue and Brown


What hand is playing this piano, the left or the right?
The tasks are sometimes insurmountable.
When things transcend down to this other place..
Magically I find something to smile about,
Living by Urunga south of the mouth

 


Some words – “divine” or perhaps just ‘fine’
there’s a few applicable to the description I find.
“Frightening is my feeling
I’m left clinging to this stationary site
The horrid lightening is about
and I am holding tight like a crag on a rock.
Enduring this
and waiting for the inner pain to pass

I hear the smashing of the past
its like a wild storm in the summer from the mast.
From there …
I hail to a trolley of waiting love as it passes by in the sweet rain”.
Lifting my hand to summon their gazes..
I see the fleeting glimpses
and know instantly I did this.
The azure blue of eyes that will never be looked into again
and the darkness deep in the other four I won’t see anymore.

A heart forsaken for what is left, cut to pieces and set adrift.
Each and every shift line and daisy chain
left disintegrating in the rain.
Drenched in useless disdain and hearing her sobs for hours . .
building silly sandcastles and wet sand towers.
Holding bunches of flowers she cowers
and wanders away . . .
her head down at the ending of another day
Her heart is broken into four equal infarct parts
and the life it once held departs!

Holding up the scarified mess…
the universe does a snappy redress
and in a moment an opening appears
and the tears turn into diamonds on the ground …
falling everywhere they make such a tinkling sound
as the piles gets high and makes a mound.
The heart holds the love that others tried to drown.

The sacrifice was offered up…..
lifted high was the half empty cup of drunken delight
left behind for the ones who obscenely create the fight.
Open the window of delight
and let the wind pour breath into it …
This makes it live and fixes it!
Now just sit. and sit and sit …
Wait until you hear it.

4 comments

  1. Sonel

    “Magically I find something to smile about,”. Love your poem and the photo is magical indeed. I love how you captured it and woven the poetry around it. :D Thanks for sharing. *hugs*

    • Mezza

      You are most welcome Sonel! I like to write for fun. When it comes out it comes out! Look up at the TAB at the top for My Rhymes and there is a few as I have worked through various things / lately its energy companies.

I am honoured you have given me your time, plz say g'day!

